FSC Board

The Financial Supervision Commission is a collective body and consists of a chairperson, three deputy chairpersons and one member. The powers of the chairperson are determined as coordinating, organizational, supervisory and representative. The law assigns to him/her strictly administrative functions that are related to the management and control of the FSC as an administrative unit. The authorities of the deputy chairpersons, who supervise the three main sectors - investment, insurance and social insurance, have been tailored in accordance with the specific areas. They have been given the legal authority for operational independence regarding the decision-making in the respective field. The other member of FSC is responsible for the consumer protection.